Let Go, Let God.

…good would have been God except I added more O’s… —Kanye West

I find myself at a breaking point. We don’t question a budding rose, but here I am trying to figure out where I went wrong, and how can I be better for the next. I didn’t just lose my job, but I was wrongly fired. And just when I thought to myself, you lose what’s good for what’s better. In my short tenure w/ Chipotle, I’ve grown personally and professionally.

I know now it was the employees, not Chipotle, that let me down. I felt like I had Martin & Malcolm, respectively on my shoulders pleasing with me to react. The Martin in me wants to take legal proceedings. However, the Malcolm in me would like to take physical matters off the premises. As humans, we like gratification, explanation and facts. But for once, I’m not only gonna move on but find happiness in not knowing everything for once. I knew at heart I did nothing wrong that I was accused of, but for those out there who have the nerve and 🎱’s to mess with Gods chosen, Mercy.

Leave a Reply

