Growing Wings

When your afraid, one is merely straddling the fence between being great v. copying someone else. Like your second time in the pool, you recall the first cold feeling of failing and no one ever wants to return there. Or your first time playing with fire, the sheer adrenaline rush of going against the grain.

The one time I’ve taken my past and allowed it to make some sense for me now more than ever. Eureka, by George I think I’ve done it. I’ve relit my childhood lantern of fear, fear where one isn’t afraid to try, fail and get a few scratches on the playground. Like an unexpected scar found while taking a nice hot shower, I don’t want to regret these scars but embrace them. Until next time— stay foolish, stay hungry.

Leave a Reply

